April 29, 2016

Prom Nightmares

I am a worrier and a dweller. To me, there are always ‘what ifs’ to stress out about.

This isn’t something I voluntarily do, it just kind of happens–recently even more so, as Prom is just around the corner.

I must be super stressed out about Prom because for the past 3 weeks I have been worrying unconsciously. Yeah. Every night there is a new dream full of horrible and outlandish things that could happen to me during Prom. Here are a few:

1 . We were all held captive in the ballroom and the only way to get out was to decipherFPTP100UP_1 the messages sent to us by our captors. But, the messages were in 3-D and I left my 3-D glasses at home.

2 . All of my underwear was covered in blue paint and I couldn’t find any new ones.

3. It took me so long to get ready that I missed my own party bus, and I arrived to prom as soon as it was ending…with no make-up on because I didn’t have time to put it on.

rs_560x415-140408154504-1024.baby-elephant-grass.ls.48144. I got to Prom late but when I did get there, everyone was watching a documentary film about baby elephants being killed in the wild. It was SO sad.

5. I decided at the very last minute that I wanted to save my dress for Prom next year. So I had to find a new dress in my closet 20 minutes before I had to go. I don’t have any other formal gowns in my closet. checkerprinteyesdbl

6. I missed the party bus so I had
to get dropped off by my mom and Mrs. Brittingham had to take me home.
7. The lady doing my make-up did it off a model in a magazine who had blocks of eye-shadow in purple and silver making a checkerboard on my eye-lid. It looked awful.

8.  It was a buffet-style dinner and I was so late that the only thing left was mac-n-cheese.

#pray none of these actually happen #especially the baby elephants one

Leave a Reply

Category

Uncategorized